My Budding Soul 23/30

Standard

watch this garden flourish from my soul
seedlings of love embedded in a hole
that’s where magic begins to germinate
and roots of fortitude strive to navigate
like encircling vines that wrap a pole

nurturing the core is my daily goal
and letting go what’s beyond my control
allowing the self to ultimately elevate
..watch this garden flourish

I’ll continue to recover what my demons stole
they tried so hard from keeping me whole
but a soul like mine is not meant to dissipate
stems are strengthened and start to regenerate
to negate everything that’s been a toll
..watch this garden flourish.

©2016 Liza Morales

(Rondeau poetry)

image

5 thoughts on “My Budding Soul 23/30

Leave a Reply

