Happy Fabulous 40th!

Standard

20131228_225619-1It was one of my best friend’s birthday, my childhood friend, Annette. We’ve been friends since the age of 10 and here we are celebrating together, as she turned 40. I am incredibly blessed to have her in my life. She has contributed to many of my life experiences and, even, lessons. There are endless memories that have been formed in my heart and I’m just as certain, with hers. We’ve encountered many, many layers of life together. I’m honored to have shared such experiences, in love and faith. We mesh our offerings and bless each other with the reaping of growth. We’ve both experienced each other on various levels. Our friendship is in existence because of love, compassion and constant mercy.  It has grown ‘through’ and I’m grateful. The endurance has outlasted. Indeed,  the blessing is recognized.
During the celebration, I was moved to sit still and absorb…… and that’s exactly what I did. I sat in the midst of love, light and laughter. I watched as she engaged with her family and friends. It exuded such a warm feeling. She was encapsulated by her parents, siblings, cousins, aunts, uncles and the extended. There were folks who drove across state lines and some even caught a plane ride, just to be part of this special evening. It is all love.
I observed tables of friends,  from different eras of her life. Everyone was showing her so much love and that made me smile. Everyone gathered around her, (some literally on line) for either a hug or a picture or both. The love was so thick in the air, I couldn’t help but inhale it. She was looking so fabulous and shining so brightly! All night I watched her smile and dance her heart away and that brought me great joy!

I love you, my beautiful friend…

Leave a Reply

