Solstice

Standard

Image
Come here, my love
allow me to have you as I wish
to love you on the longest night of the year
with brevity enfolding the coming day .
Through the gentle rhythm of my bosom
I taste the essence of your kingship
embracing a man of mettle
that carries fortitude in his bones.
I pray the night is long enough
to travel to continents abroad
where English is foreign
and Love is our religion.
It is with fervor desire
to cater to you, beloved
and submit to you as I do my God
with fingertips ablazed in passion.
I want to create new rituals
that embrace the eminence of you
and celebrate the sovereignty of your soul,
for every dawning I arise.
I stand here procurable
for your beckon call
to bear the exigencies of life
and cast it off to the moon.
The solstice of this evening
strengthens me with tenacity;
in a haven, to carry your heart
and void dubiety that lies within.
I pray for the freshness of sunrise
to fill our pores with winter dew
and prepare us with wholly hearts
to expel in the vastness of life.

Β© 2013 Liza Morales

Image

6 thoughts on “Solstice

  1. Rexie

    First, only a person without heart can resist these lines! Second, I love the expression ‘where English is foreign’ which I really want to experience. Loved the poem Lizzy πŸ™‚

    • I thank you so much Rexie. This solstice has caused a shift. It has tapped into innate desires of devotion. So, I decided to let that spill on paper. πŸ™‚
      I’m glad you enjoyed this piece as much as I did, writing it.

Leave a Reply

