Lest We Forget

Standard

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Lest We Forget

  1. Rexie

    Heart-rending to think of them Liza. Sometimes I think, was I a murderer in my past birth and murdered them to take their land away? I hope not!

    • Rexie, every year during this time, including Columbus Day, I can’t help but think of the inconceivable torture, rape, enslavement and slaughter that was carried out on our Native Americans. I become saddened and irate as I educate myself more and more on the happenings to our ancestors, including the swiping of land beneath their feet. These occurrences weren’t taught to me in school. I only learned how to cut, paste and color cute little Indians and pilgrims and Mayflowers and cornucopia, etc.. The gist of what truly mattered was not discussed. I guess that was their way to keep us ignorant. :-/

Leave a Reply

