Time to Celebrate Me

Standard
Image
Today marks two years since my last encounter with inebriation

Today marks two years since I made a life-changing promise to myself.

Today marks two years of consistency and commitment.

Today marks two years of believing in myself, even when others don’t.

Today marks two years of gentleness and the display of self-love.

Today marks two years of courage and transformation.

Today marks two years of the reminder, that all is possible with God.

Image

1 Peter 5:8

Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY

TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE

THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN

AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

serenity prayer

I am grateful to know I love myself on such a level. Though, demons are battled everyday, I am encouraged and strengthened through the Love and Light of God. It is not until we carry out sacrifices, righteousness and discipline, that demonstrates the courage we have to resist evil, in the sake of our name and life.

Self-discipline is one of the greatest forms of self-love.

Image

My life is a priority.

I am important to me

and I will continue, through the grace of God

to be a continual and consistent work in progress.

*NO ALCOHOL ALLOWED*

 

4 thoughts on “Time to Celebrate Me

  1. I am most appreciative for your comment. Your words of praise and congratulations are very kind.
    It has been an incredible journey. I am learning to embrace it all. There has been a lesson in everything. I mindfully search for it.
    And through it all, it’s gotta be done in love, with love, for love, self-love…… and that’s where I’m at.

    Thank you, diffusethemuse.

Leave a Reply

